Which year did Morocco win Chan?

Which country won the Chan?

2020 African Nations Championship

Championnat d’Afrique des Nations 2020 2020 CHAN
Tournament details
Venue(s) 4 (in 3 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Morocco (2nd title)

Which team has won Chan many times?

African Nations Championship

Founded 2009
Region Africa (CAF)
Number of teams 16
Current champions Morocco (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Morocco DR Congo (2 titles each)

Who won African Cup of Nations 2018?

2018 African Nations Championship

بطولة أمم أفريقيا للمحليين 2018 2018 CHAN
Venue(s) 4 (in 4 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Morocco (1st title)
Runners-up Nigeria

Who won the 2021 Chan?

Morocco retained the 2021 African Nations Championship (CHAN) after thrashing Mali in a thrilling finale in Cameroon on Sunday night. Soffiane Bouftini header opened the score at 69th minute after a superb corner cross.

Which country won the last Chan?

The 2018 African Nations Championship Final was a football match to determine the winners of the CHAN 2018 tournament and took place on 4 February 2018 at the Stade Mohammed V in Casablanca, Morocco and it was contested by Morocco the host nation and Nigeria.

Group C winner.

Pos 4
Team Equatorial Guinea
Pld 3
IT IS SURPRISING:  What was the first car in Uganda?

How many times did Morocco win the African Cup?

Morocco (1) – 1976. South Africa (1) – 1996. Congo (1) – 1972.

How many countries are Africa?

There are 54 countries in Africa today, according to the United Nations. The full list is shown in the table below, with current population and subregion (based on the United Nations official statistics).

Which country won the Africa Cup of Nations 2021?

Cameroon. After two hours of efforts and goal-scoring opportunities, Senegal won the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations in the Olembé stadium of Yaoundé. As they faced 7-time champion Egypt, the Teranga Lions didn’t surrender. The men of Aliou Cissé beat Egypt on Sunday, February 6 with a 4-2 win in the penalty shoot-out.

Who won the most African Cup of Nations?

Six nations won titles from 1970 to 1980: Sudan, Congo-Brazzaville, Zaire, Morocco, Ghana, and Nigeria. … Morocco won their first title in the 1976 ANC held in Ethiopia and Ghana took its third championship in 1978, becoming the first nation to win three titles.

How many Nations Cup has Nigeria won?

Governed by the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), they are three-time Africa Cup of Nations winners, with their most recent title in 2013. In April 1994, the Nigerian national football team was ranked 5th in the FIFA rankings, the highest FIFA ranking position ever achieved by an African football team.