Who was the head of state in Kenya prior to 2013?

Who was the former president of Kenya?

Mwai Kibaki

His Excellency Mwai Kibaki C.G.H.
Preceded by Daniel arap Moi
Succeeded by Uhuru Kenyatta
4th Vice President of Kenya
In office 14 October 1978 – 24 March 1988

How many presidents have been in Kenya?

Kenya has had a total of 4 presidents. Two of the former Presidents, Jomo Kenyatta and Daniel arap Moi, are deceased. The longest serving president was Moi who served for a total of 24 years.

Who came after Kenyatta?

Kenyatta died in office and was succeeded by Daniel arap Moi.

How old is Kibaki now?

Daniel arap Moi

His Excellency Daniel Toroitich arap Moi C.G.H.
Moi in 1979
2nd President of Kenya
In office 22 August 1978 – 30 December 2002
Vice President Mwai Kibaki Josephat Karanja George Saitoti Musalia Mudavadi

Who is head of state?

The current head of state of India is Ram Nath Kovind, elected in 2017 after being nominated by BJP, the party run by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Is the Queen the head of state in Kenya?

The Kenya Independence Act 1963 transformed the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya into an independent sovereign state, with Queen Elizabeth II as the head of state and Queen of Kenya.

IT IS SURPRISING:  Quick Answer: Is Mauritius island safe for tourists?

Who is the prime minister of Kenya 2020?

Uhuru Kenyatta was born 26 October 1961 to the future first president of Kenya, Jomo Kenyatta, and his fourth wife, Mama Ngina Kenyatta (née Muhoho). The second born in the family, he has two sisters, Christine (born 1953), Anna Nyokabi (born 1963), and a brother, Muhoho Kenyatta (born 1965).