Who is South Africa t20 captain?

Who is captain of South Africa?

South Africa Test captain Dean Elgar reflects on the unique aspects of the leadership role in his country, and how he sees the upcoming series against India unfolding.

Who is the South Africa captain in 2021?

South Africa captain Dean Elgar warned his side against the “world class” Indian player ahead of the three-match Test series.

Who is the vice captain of South Africa in T20?

Besides, Jasprit Bumrah has been named vice captain. The selectors had their eyes on Rohit who was recovering from an injury at NCA, Bengaluru.

Who is SA ODI captain?

KL Rahul named India captain for South Africa ODIs.

When did AB de Villiers became captain?

He is a three-time ICC ODI player of the year, winning the award in 2010, 2014 and 2015. After the 2011 Cricket World Cup he succeeded Graeme Smith as captain of the national ODI side, and became Test captain after the second Test of the home series against England in 2015/16.

Who is the best captain of South Africa?

#1 Graeme Smith: Unarguably, South Africa’s greatest captain of all time, Graeme Smith is the only captain in the cricket world to have led aside in more than 100 Tests. He has phenomenal numbers as captain across the formats. He was given the captaincy duties at a very young age of 22.

IT IS SURPRISING:  How far is Nairobi from South Africa?

Who is England T20 captain?

England captain Eoin Morgan said on Tuesday he would be prepared to drop himself at the T20 World Cup if he cannot turn around his poor form.

Who is Pakistan captain?

In September 2020, the South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee (Sascoc) announced that they had suspended Cricket South Africa due to ‘maladministration and malpractices’, and had taken over cricket operations in the country.

Who is the new captain of the Proteas?

IND vs SA: KL Rahul becomes second Indian to reach unique captaincy feat during 1st ODI. As Rahul stepped out as Indian captain for the first time in ODIs on Wednesday, he achieved a unique feat.

Who is New Zealand captain?

They played their first ODI in the 1972–73 season against Pakistan in Christchurch. The current captain in all formats of the game is Kane Williamson, who replaced Brendon McCullum after the latter’s retirement in December 2015. The national team is organised by New Zealand Cricket.

Who is Test captain of South Africa?

South Africa captain Dean Elgar said he “did not miss” Virat Kohli in the second Test but added that the Indian team perhaps did as he brings a “different dynamic” to the game.

Why South Africa are called Proteas?

Its nickname derives from South Africa’s national flower, Protea cynaroides, commonly known as the “King Protea”. South Africa entered first-class and international cricket at the same time when they hosted an England cricket team in the 1888–89 season.